UEDG’s aim is to make Eskdalemuir an even better place to live by creating all sorts of opportunities for people here. Our Board of Directors has overall responsibility for the management of the UEDG's affairs. 

Board Members are nominated and voted in by members at the AGM for a one year term of office.  Board Members meet the first Wednesday evening of each month throughout the year. All UEDG members are welcome to attend. 

If you would like further information about being on our Board, please Contact Us

Nina Finnigan, Chair
Adrian Solomon, Treasurer/Director
Victoria Long, Secretary/Director
Jennifer Mills, Director
 Lindsay Reid
Ken Porter, Director
George Birrell, Director
Bernard Provost, Community Council Representative


Contact Us -  Tel: 013873 73760  |  Email:

© 2017 Upper Eskdale Development Group, a Company Limited by Guarantee, No. SC306741, Registered in Scotland.  Scottish Charity No. SC043890. Registered office address: Community Hub, The School, Eskdalemuir, Langholm, Dumfriesshire, Scotland DG13 0QJ

Community Web Kit provided free by BT